hi Joan,

in line with the hurdle analysis in the other thread, I would like to suggest a new feature. Would it be possible to set the zero point of the calibration grid to an arbitrary value so that all points are moved.
We measure the positions and step lengths during hurdles with two cameras. One records the start and the first 10m, the other camera from 5m to 15m. We would like to set the zero point of the calibration grid at 10m after the start line so that the positions of the steps measured form the second camera always refer to the start line.

https://i.postimg.cc/4yL0xpDy/Origin.jpg

Would it be possible?

Many greetings, Christian

So the way to do that right now is to activate the display of the coordinate system, then you can drag the axes to move the origin to the point you want. It saves this origin separately from the calibration. You can't set it numerically at the moment, maybe this would be good to have.

Another feature I'm just getting to know :-)
I studied your code over the weekend and have a possible implementation. The following function is inserted into CalibrationHelper

public void SetOriginFromWorld(PointF p)
{
      calibrator.SetOriginFromWorld(p);
      AfterCalibrationChanged();
}

in CalibrationPlane insert the function

public void SetOriginFromWorld(PointF p)
{
    if (!initialized)
        return;

origin = new PointF {X = -p.X, Y=p.Y };
}

and in FormCalibrationPlane insert the line at the end of the try block of the btnOK_Click() function:

calibrationHelper.SetOriginFromWorld(new PointF() { X= tbX.Text, Y= a+tbY.Text });

Then the origin can be inserted from two new text boxes tbX and tbY, in which the origin can then be specified in the form x = 5000 (cm) and y = 20 (cm) and the origin of the perspective grid is then at [5000;20].

Should I send a pull request?