First of all thank you for a great program. I am new to the program and the forum. I am wondering if the program supports live feed with a cam such as the ps3eye at higher frame rates (125). As well is it possible to measure angles such as the launch angle of a golf ball. As a treaching tool ot would be nice to swing and capture the golf ball and measure the launch angle, speed etc. Is that possible or doable?

Thanks

There was some discussion about the PS3Eye a few weeks ago. I don't know if it works at the higher frame rates. Please try with 0.8.12 and report if it works or not.

You can add angles upon the capture screen to compare with a fixed value.
If you want to measure the exact angle you'll have to save the capture to a file and open it in a regular playback screen.

It works

That sounds very promising, what sort of frame rate and resolution can be achieved ?  Did you have any problems with the delay buffer filling up with any long delay on playback.

Asking lots of question because I am thinking of buying a PS3 eye camera if it works well.

Frame rates 125 fps. Very nice cam. What I would really like is a way to automatically and instantly use Kinovea to determine the launch angle by capturing enough frames of the ball flight and determining perhaps the speed and launch of the ball. You could have the program running at all times but will need a trigger to start recording. From there the captured frames can see the ball and determine the launch angle and speed. Is that possible with Kinovea as an open source? Does anybody out there have any experience with software development like this? PM me please if you do.

Hi,

i have the ps3eye too but can only set 640x480 at 30 fps or 320x 240 at 30 fps in kinovea capture mode. I have installed CL-Eye-Driver-4.0.2.1017. Can anyone please help me?

Cheers,
Sven

Same thing here. And the colours go really odd...Probably somthing with the cam, though...

8 (edited by joan 2011-02-23 17:41:48)