First I would like to say this program is very nice and I will be willing to give you any feedback I can. One thing I would like to see is a circle tool and a way to make the lines I draw bolder. They are hard to see when I print the images. I am more than willing to beta test any new releases. I am a baseball coach in the US.

Hi,

Thanks for the feedback.

Yes, I can see how changing the thickness is a missing simple functionnality...
Incidentally, changing the width of the lines or their endings is technically more or less the same.
Hence we'll have "style pickers" somewhere, looking roughly like this :

http://www.kinovea.org/screencaps/mockups/stylepicker.png

I hope this will cover most needs.

About the circle tool, I'll see how we could squeeze it in... Initially I wanted to have a limited number of fundamental tools, not to crowd the interface... (crowding occur when you have two videos loaded on a small screen...)

Maybe we could have a multipurpose 'custom shape' tool ?
It would start as a circle or a rectangle, and then one could change the shape on the fly, choosing between a set of predefined shapes or maybe even a system to import your own...
I'll have to think this over. (ideas welcomed)

Thanks,

The sticker pyle will work great. I assume we will be able to adjust the length like we do with the other lines? A multi-function circle tool would be good also. I am still playing around with the program. The more I use it the the more I like it. I will give you more feedback as I use it more. When do you think the next update may be out? And do you contact current members when you do an update? Is there anything else that you are working on for the program in the future?

Thanks,
Mike

One other thing I thought and maybe it is there but I have not found it, sound play back with your videos. Many time I mark a section in my video by telling my player to do a certain pitch so I can see how he was throwing it. It is tough to do without sound.

Thanks,
Mike